top of page
Writer's pictureKiley Smith

A Professional Makeup Artist's 2022 Holiday Gift Guide

The Holiday Season is right around the corner and will be here before you know it. So, you know what that means...making your list and checking it twice.


I have compiled a gift guide full of products I recommend and love. I made sure that all of these products are great for any age. Basically all you have to do is purchase and wrap them up.




My first two items for the Holiday Gift Guide come from the amazing Charlotte Tilbury. I am a big fan of her products and use many of them on my clients. They are well-made and come in luxurious packaging.

Her Airbrush Flawless Finish Powder is a lovely setting powder that blurs. It is one product that you will always find in my professional kit.


Charlotte Tilbury's lipsticks have a cult following; after trying them, you will know why. Her lipsticks come in a wide variety of finishes and shades. Many have been formulated and made for specific celebrities. My favorites are Secret Salma, Love Liberty, Walk of No Shame, and her all-time best seller, Pillow Talk.


Next up is one of my favorite perfumes 'Valentino 'Born in Roma.' The fragrance is inspired by Roman street style and haute couture, making it a classic scent. The studded bottle contrasts beautifully with the delicate fragrance within. The key notes of this warm floral perfume are Blackcurrant, Jasmine Grandiflorum, and Bourbon Vanilla.


The perfume has excellent lasting power, and I love how the scent is sweet, soft, and delicate.


Do you have a friend, relative, or loved one living in the (DMV) Northern Virginia, Maryland, or Washington, DC, area? Then do I have the perfect gift for them! A gift card for my professional makeup services. Clients may use the gift card towards a makeup lesson or makeup for events, weddings, or photoshoots.


Fun tidbit, MAC lipsticks are actually what made MAC Cosmetics famous! According to this article, the most popular shades from MAC are as follows; Velvet Teddy, Mehr, Twig, Whirl, Taupe, Diva, Chili, Honey Love, Kinda Sexy, and Yash. MAC Lipsticks are next on the 2022 Holiday Gift Guide.

A few of my favorite MAC shades are Modesty, Russian Red, Ruby Woo (a favorite of Taylor Swift, see another lipstick she loves here), Rebel, Lady Danger (worn in Cruella by Emma Stone), Creme in Your Coffee, and Faux.

Gucci Westman's 'second skin' approach is the inspiration behind Westman Atelier. This clean beauty brand carries so many products I love. However, one of my favorites is the Baby Cheeks Blush Stick. The best part? You can use it on cheeks, lips, and lids!


Last but not least, I wanted to feature a brand that I adore. Sonia Roselli, a professional makeup artist, is the face behind these fantastic skincare products. Sonia decided to create products that perform yet are gentle enough for sensitive skin. Not only do I use them, but I also use them to prep all of my clients.


Sonia Roselli's products are made in Korea and Japan using the highest quality ingredients. My favorites from her line are the Water Balm, Sexapeel, and Water Oil.


I hope that you have enjoyed my 2022 Holiday Gift Guide.


I wish you all a lovely Holiday Season!

21 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page