top of page
Writer's pictureKiley Smith

A Professional Makeup Artist's Most Requested Bridal Lipsticks

Updated: Jan 3

Finding the perfect lipstick shade for your wedding day may be overwhelming. Do you want satin, matte, sheer, creamy, or glossy? Maybe you'd instead go with a balm or tint. Are you changing your makeup look after the ceremony? Bumping it up a notch for the reception? Well, then, you will need two lipsticks! Of course, having a professional makeup artist assist you in finding the perfect shade or shades for your overall theme, bridal look, and undertone is always the best choice.


When choosing a lipstick for the wedding day, I always ask my brides what color lipsticks or balms they tend to wear every day. As a makeup artist, I find that using a similar color that my clients are already comfortable wearing is essential. I always remind my brides that they want to look like themselves on their wedding day but enhanced. I would never want to make a drastic change with a lipstick color unless this is something a client requests.


Another thing I like to suggest to my bridal clients is to keep their wedding lipstick on hand for their 1st wedding anniversary. No matter what your 1st-anniversary plans are, wearing your wedding lipstick on your anniversary is a unique way to bring a little piece from your wedding day back to the present.


Here are 10 of my top used/requested bridal lipsticks...



Whatever shade you choose for your wedding day make sure you feel like you.




134 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page