top of page
Writer's pictureKiley Smith

Summer 2023 Makeup Must-Haves


With the arrival of long, hot, and humid summer days approaching, my clients have requested that I curate a list of my favorite summer-time products. I sincerely hope that it assists you in selecting some new products to enjoy this summer.


Girl laying on grass looking at camera

Tinted Moisturizer with SPF: The sun is the number one thing that ages our skin. This is why it is always essential to wear SPF. A tinted moisturizer will give your skin a bit of tint, add hydration, and protect your skin from the sun's rays. My recommendations: Paula's Choice Resist Super-Light Daily Wrinkle Defense SPF 30 and Ilia Skin Beauty Super Serum Skin Tint.


Bronzer: Protecting your skin but still want a sun-kissed glow? Bronzer is the perfect way to achieve it. Apply it to your forehead, cheekbones, and nose. My recommendations: MAKEUP BY MARIO SoftSculpt Transforming Skin Enhancer and Hourglass Ambient Lighting Bronzer.



Waterproof Mascara: Humidity can make mascara run, so thank goodness for waterproof mascara. My recommendations: COVERGIRL Clump Crusher or Maybelline New York Lash Discovery Waterproof Mascaras.


Lip Stain: I adore lip stains year-round, especially in the summer. Their lightweight texture is ideal in the summer if you want to wear any color on your lips. My recommendations: Victoria Beckham Beauty Lip Tint or Ere Perez Beetroot Lip and Cheek Tint.


Cream Blush: Easy to apply and blend, cream blush is perfect for the perfect natural flush of color on your cheeks. My recommendations: Merit Flush Balm Cream Blush and Westman Atelier Baby Cheeks Blush Stick.

Palm Trees on a Tropical Beach

Highlighter: Need some summer glow for a night out on the town? Apply highlight to the high points of your face for a shimmery radiant look. My recommendations: Chanel Les Beiges Sheer Healthy Glow Highlighting Fluid.


Setting Spray: A setting spray is necessary to ensure your makeup stays put all day. It will lock in your makeup, prevent it from melting or fading in the heat, and keep you looking fresh all day long. My recommendations: Skindinavia Setting Spray, Charlotte Tilbury Flawless Setting Spray.


For more of my Summer 2023 Makeup Must-Haves, visit this link.











22 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page