top of page
Writer's pictureKiley Smith

What to Expect at Your Bridal Trial

Updated: Feb 1, 2023

A bridal trial is a crucial step in the bridal beauty process, as it allows a bride-to-be to try out a makeup look before her big day. Here is what you should expect when booking a bridal trial with me





I require bridal trials for all of my potential brides. Why? A trial is when you, the bride-to-be, and I will get to know each other. Why is this important? Well, it is essential for many reasons, but most importantly, because I am the last person who touches you before you get married. You want to work with a makeup artist you not only like but can also trust and rely on.


My brides trust me and know I won't leave them high and dry to get to another client since I only book one wedding per date. My brides can trust me to provide them with a relaxing service and that I won't walk away from them until they feel beautiful inside and out.


Preparation

Before the trial, I ask my bridal client to bring photos of their wedding dress and other details they may want to share with me. I also ask that the client chooses a few inspirational images. Find pictures of makeup that you like and don't like. It's okay if you only like certain elements in the photos. For example, if you like the liner's shape or an eyeshadow color. It's also essential to bring pictures of models with similar hair, eye color, and skin tone, as these features will affect how the makeup looks on you. Please avoid airbrushed images, as this will give you a more realistic idea of the final result. You can access many inspirational photos via my Pinterest.


Do you have a particular lipstick you want to use on your wedding day? Be sure to bring it along to your trial. If you are planning on getting a spray tan for your wedding day, I ask all clients to get one before their trial so that we can avoid surprises on the day of the wedding.



Execution


At your trial, we will execute one look. So, please spend some time imagining your wedding. You are in your dress, with your friends and family, take the time to tell me what you look like. At the trial, we will go through each look in detail, and I will cover the pros and cons of each makeup option based on the wear and overall aesthetic of your wedding.

After your trial, if you are still unsure about your bridal makeup look, no worries; I have many Brides who come in for a second trial to rule a makeup look in or out. Sometimes you need to see the makeup on you to decide.


I hope you enjoyed learning about my bridal trial process. I look forward to working with you.





32 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page